West Burlington

Police Department

Image

Official site of The West Burlington Police Department
Non Emergency Phone: (319)754-8555 | Emergency: 911

 

ChiefLogan

West Burlington Police Department

Jesse Logan - West Burlington Police Chief

Contact Information
Regular Business Hours: (319)754-8555
Emergency Assistance: 911

Crime Stoppers: (319)753-6835

I am very proud to provide leadership to the men and women of the West Burlington Police Department. We are made up of nine full time sworn officers, five  reserve officers, and one administrative assistant. One officer is assigned to the Southeast Iowa Narcotics Task Force and another works much of his time with our local school district teaching Drug Abuse Resistance Education (DARE), and providing other assistance to our students and educators. Our other men and women provide police services to the community 24 hours per day, seven days a week.

Our community has a small, rural feel to its residential areas while at the same time having thriving business and industrial areas that provide jobs, services, and revenue for City operations. We are home to Great River Medical Center , Southeast Community College , Wal-Mart Super Center , Kohls, Westland Mall, Target, Menards and many other commercial and industrial outlets. Our officers provide law enforcement services to all these locations as well as prevention and educational services.

If you have questions or concerns that I might be able to help you with, please call me during regular business hours at (319) 754-8555 . If you need the assistance of an officer or want to report a crime, please call 911. If you wish to report a crime or suspicious activity and would like to remain anonymous, call Crime Stoppers at 753-6835. Preventing crime and making our community a safe place for all our citizens takes the help of everyone. Working together we can keep West Burlington a safe place to live in and raise our families.

Respectfully,

Frank Newberry

Chief of Police

E-mail Chief Logan

West Burlington Police Department Staff Email

Full Time Officers

Sergeant David Bouge (bouged@westburlington.org)

Officer LaTron Covert (covertl@westburlington.org)

Officer Ringo Covert (covertr@westburlington.org)

Officer Nathan Dunham (dunhamn@westburlington.org)

Sergeant Eldon Melssen (melssene@westburlington.org)

Officer Ed Parker (parkere@westburlington.org)

Officer Ken Petersen (petersenk@westburlington.org)

Officer Dylan Bouge (DBouge@westburlington.org)

 

Records Clerk

Stacia de Perrot (dePerrotS@westburlington.org)

Contact Us

122 Broadway St
West Burlington, IA 52655

319.752.5451

Weather

Mostly sunny

36°F

Mostly sunny
Humidity: 78%
Wind: W at 16 mph

Twitter

West Burlington

Login

Copyright 2018 City of West Burlington